Hiding Within

Intuitive Art

Over the past year I have received two paintings to work on that were just a beautifully painted background with no visible image showing, and yet an image quickly revealed itself to me in the form of a ballerina and the face of a woman. I thought it was called intuitive art, but I can’t seem to find a name for this type of phenomenon anywhere on the internet. All I know is that each time I can see the faint outline of the image clearly in the existing paint.

Do you know what it is called??

Ballerina – Beth’s Paint and Pass – Heather Gailey

hmmmm….Interesting that both the backgrounds were sent to me by Beth.

Face in the Paint – Beth’s journal – Heather Gailey
Leave a Reply

