When Creative Minds Meet…Sparks fly!

I was invited to meet with a new friend yesterday and had a wonderful time at her soulful studio and home on the water. It was about an hours drive north from where I live, and in the midst of many days of rain, it turned out to be such a beautiful day for a peaceful and meandering drive. Stephanie (my GPS :)) and I had no trouble finding our way.

It is just amazing to see the sparks that fly when creative minds merge together. My new friend is an amazing artist. She does beautiful watercolours and quilts, and she dyes her own yarns and knits socks (anyone who can knit socks is a goddess in my eyes). She collages and writes and I can tell she is an amazing business coach (another hat she wears). I have a feeling it is the beginning of an ongoing and great friendship….I can just feel it in my creative bones.

I made this journal piece using collage elements, acrylic paint, and japanese handmade papers in honour of our get together, and just sent her a copy via email. It is entitled

Friendship Blooms

Friendship Blooms by Heather Gailey – August 2012

Get together with some of your creative friends and get some sparks flying where you live!

Leave a Reply

