Ready! Set! Journal!

Last evening I was trying to complete the cover for the new prototype journal I will be using when I start teaching Art Journaling in September. I know these are not the best pictures to post because there is a honking button closure that did not want to co-operate when placed in the scanner. Pooh! I wanted to share it with you anyways and add better pictures later if possible.

Arches cold pressed water-colour paper was the paper that I used to make the journal and I assembled it, and bound it. It is a 14 page journal in the style of Teesha Moore. The closure is a tulle flocked ribbon that I bought from the dollar store, wrapped in the style of the remains of the day journals by Mary Ann Moss. It wraps around twice and then twice around the button to hold the journal closed. I used ransom note style lettering and that is my hand print on the top (no copying my fingerprints to use in your next art heist LOL). The hand print is there to represent that the journal is mine. Each participant who takes the class will of course place their own hand print on their journal. Remember…I said I was going to help you tap into your inner finger painter…and I am!

Here are the pics – With the tie openWith the tie closedI will eventually make an online version of this workshop. Stay tuned! Have a fantabulous Friday!

Leave a Reply

