A woman living on the edge of a new adventure

paint hands

HI there everyone!

When I started my blog back in 2012 I was truly a woman living on the edge of many adventures – One of them being ART JOURNALING. I came to WordPress because I wanted a consistent platform where I could come to share my creative works of art with others from all over the world. Additionally, I wanted to inspire others who had never made art before to fall in love with something I call “doodle meets diary” , and allow me to share this amazing phenomenon with them.

I regularly shared my own works of art and the beautiful creations of the friends I met while online. I developed inspiration Fridays, where I shared with my readers what inspired me that week, and even had a tutorial day where I taught my readers a technique they could take back to their art room and use in their own art journals.

We all know that life has a way of leading us in directions that we are sometimes not ready – sometimes down a path with many unexpected twists and turns. I experienced many changes at once such as: a new job, a chance to go back to University, and a wonderful new partner. The good news is that I never stopped creating art during that busy time…the bad news is…I just stopped blogging. Now I am ready to begin again and to learn more about how to make my blog more interesting and up-to-date. I can’t wait to begin this process and meet all those involved in the current blogging 101.

My first post back in 2012 was “The Fun Starts Now!” and now today I should say I am looking forward to the Fun Beginning Again!

5 thoughts on “A woman living on the edge of a new adventure

Leave a Reply

